the end

the end

everything always comes to an end. sometimes, endings can lead to sadness && sometimes endings can lead to more freedom, happiness and relief than expected. but nevertheless, my own ending can only be defined as… bittersweet.

with months of rl insanity, my blogging time in sl has taken a hit. and rather than thinking of it as an annoyance, i’ve come to think of it as a blessing in disguise. without feeling the need to blog, i’ve found myself actually enjoying my second life when i get the chance to log in. and it’s been wonderful.

so even after almost three years of off-and-on hard work, i’m ending it here.

to all the designers i’ve come to know in second life: thank you. it’s been my absolute pleasure to showcase your wonderful items in the best way i can.

to everyone who has ever read my blog: thank you. every single visit to my little corner of the internet means quite a lot to me.

thank you to anyone who took the time out of their day to leave me an IM saying how much you enjoyed my blog. it made my day every single time. a thank you to my friends, who stood and posed with me for hours just to get that one single shot. thank you to all the lovely people on flickr that, unknowingly or not, gave me the confidence to keep on blogging even when i thought my photos could never compare to some of the talented people out there… you’ve no idea how meaningful your comments of encouragement (and favorites!) have been for me.

i’ll miss the second life blogiverse, and letting go of this part of my second life is indeed bittersweet.. i’ve had more fun with my blog than i care to admit. it’s hard to let it go, but i’m happy to do so all the same.

see you all around the grid! ❤

get the look yourself:
skin; glam affair amberly petal edition in rei
hair; ploom flip
eyes; luck inc eyez in blind
lashes; ftl eyelashes c01 natural
piercings/makeup; hod gods & monsters (makeup, lip/nose/brow), dimpled (cheeks), counterpart (ears)
pose; glitterati

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. ty for all your looks. you’ll definitely be missed but now off with you to have fun! 😛 <333

    Reply
    • coming from you, randi, that means a lot. i’ve always admired your blogging, your amazing photographs and your sense of style – being inspired by you is one of the reasons i started my own blog in the first place. so thank you ^_^ and yes, fun times now!

      Reply
  2. Aw I’m going to miss your posts, but do what is best for you 🙂

    Reply
  3. Aww, I’ll miss your posts too! But glad you’re enjoying your time again. ♥

    Reply
  4. Nice blog 🙂 I want to ask you if you wanna follow each other? I would be glad! Have a nice day.

    My Fashion Insider.

    Reply
  1. the end | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

Leave a comment